online tee times

The Champions Club

The Best Mens and Ladies League in the Desert

$299.00 per person for 2017-2018 Season
Must have a valid Palm Desert Resident's Card to participate in the Champions Club

Champions Club Memberships may be purchased in the Golf Shop only. Please bring your valid Palm Desert Resident's Card at time of purchase. 

  • New! Season Long NET Points Race
  • Complimentary SCGA Handicap
  • 50% OFF Resort Practice Range Fee
  • 25% OFF Golf Shop Apparel (Non-Sale Items)
  • 15% OFF Accessories, Gift Items and Footwear (Non-Sale Items)
  • 10% OFF Restaurant Dining (Food Only)

Champions Club Tournament Schedule


Players must sign up in the Golf Shop or via telephone, 760.346.7060 Ext. 1, by close of business the Sunday before Wednesday play. Emails will not be accepted. Players may not sign up other players. Sign ups will only be available 7 days in advance of each event. Open tee times will be released at the close of business on Sundays.

2017-2018 Season

Date Format Time Course
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Individual Stroke Play 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 2 Person Best Ball 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Individual Stroke Play-Mystery Holes 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 9 The Easy Way 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Stableford Points 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Odds or Evens 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Individual Stroke Play-Fairways 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 NO EVENT - THANKSGIVING BREAK
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 2 Person Scramble 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 9 The Hard Way 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Individual Stroke Play 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 666 Devil's Delight 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 NO EVENT - CHRISTMAS BREAK
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 2 Person Best Ball- Guest Day 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Best 9 Holes 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Individual Stroke Play- Fairways 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 9 The Easy Way 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2 Person Best Ball - Beat The Pro's 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Individual Stroke Play - Mystery Holes 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 2 Person Best Ball- Blind Partner 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 9 The Hard Way 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Stableford Points 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Odds or Evens 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 2 Person Best Ball - Member/Member 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Individual Stroke Play 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 9 The Easy Way 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 2 Person Best Ball - Guest Day 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Most 4's, 5's, 6's 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Individual Stroke Play- Low Putts 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 2 Person Scramble- Beat The Pro's 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Stableford Points 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 2 Person Scramble 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Odds or Evens 7:30AM FC
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Individual Stroke Play 7:35AM MV
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 666 Devil's Delight 7:30AM FC

**Please note this is a tentative schedule. The events and times are subject to change. Large outings will take precedence over Wednesday events. Desert Willow Golf Resort staff will work with Club Representatives to reschedule events.**

Eligibility
Must have a valid Palm Desert Resident's Card to be a participant in the Champion's Club.

Weekly Play Rate
Palm Desert Resident Rate (Currently $50) + $5 Buy In


Start Times
7:30 AM / 7:35 AM Wednesday Shotguns. Minimum of 40 players for a Shotgun Start. Straight Tee Times will be utilized for 39 Players or less. 


Season Length
October 2017 through May 2018


Number of Players
Maximum of 52 players per week


Formats | Prize Pool Fee/Payouts
Determined by Champions Club Representatives


Pairings
Pairings will be done in accordance to the sign up form unless otherwise changed by the Champions Club Representatives


Weekly Sign Ups
Players must sign up in the Golf Shop or via telephone, 760.346.7060 Ext. 1, by close of business the Sunday before Wednesday play. Emails will unfortunately, not be accepted. Sign ups will only be available 7 days in advance of each event. Open tee times will be released at the close of business on Sundays.


No Shows
All no shows will be charged the Palm Desert Resident Rate ($50). Cancellations must be made at least 48 hours in advance.


Cart Signs | Scorecards | Scoring
Desert Willow Golf Resort staff will provide Cart Signs, Scorecards, and Scoring for each Wednesday event. The Results Email will be sent out upon completion of the event. The Champions Club Commissioner will post weekly scores to the participants active GHIN Handicap. A Valid GHIN Handicap is necessary should a competitor want to be eligible for NET prizes. 

New!! 2017/2018 Champions Club Season Long NET Points Race

 

Ladies Division

  • 1st - Victoria Hayes (35 pts)
  • 2nd - Kathryn Bruce (23 pts)
  • 3rd - Maureen Brealey (22 pts)

Mens Division

  • 1st - Lou Gonzalez (173 pts)
  • 2nd - Bruce Mailhes (165 pts)
  • 3rd - Tom Walton (152 pts)

 

Points Race Rules & Regulations

  • Two Divisions - Men & Ladies
  • Points are weighted based on event participation
    • Example: If Three Players play in the event for the Men's Division, point distribution would be as follows;
      • ​1st Place = 3 pts
      • 2nd Place = 2 pts
      • 3rd Place = 1 pt
  • Points are distributed to BOTH players in a Partner Event
  • The Winner of each Division will receive a $299 Desert Willow Gift Card!!

Check back weekly for Updated Standings!!

(Current Standings as of 12/06/17)

Become a Desert Willow Insider

Get the latest news and specials from Desert Willow Golf Resort. Don't miss out!

This Is CAPTCHA Image Reload Secure Image
Write the numbers in the image above: